Grifols Hemophilia Awareness Global Awards (GHAGA)

The Grifols Hemophilia Awareness Global Awards (GHAGA), which held its last edition in 2020-2021, encouraged healthcare professionals, hemophilia treatment centers as well as hemophilia societies to submit proposals aimed at enhancing  the care of hemophilia patients, and their quality of life.

The nine GHAGA award recipients have tangibly contributed to improving the standards, and benefits for patient care in hemophilia where it is not available.

About the award

To participate in the GHAGA awards, participants from any country member of the United Nations had to submit a proposal in English aimed at:

  1. Improved education (educational stays in other centers, workshops, pathology training, and educational programs for patients and their families.
  2. Supported outreach (endorsing reference centers to work on better logistics or facilities, supporting national or local registries, helping to develop hemophilia treatment center processes).
  3. Strengthened diagnosis (helping to improve patient care, and quality control in hemophilia treatment centers).
  4. Facilitated access to treatment (supporting patient, and family travels, improving logistics).
About the award

In total, two editions of the GHAGA awards have been held (2019-2020 and 2020-2021). Proposals that met the program's objectives and fulfilled all selection criteria were evaluated by the Review Committee. Four (4) awards were given in the first edition, while five (5) winners were recognized in the second edition.

GHAGA Awardees

Discover the awarded projects from the two editions of the program. 

Meet the Awardees