Board committees

In compliance with the provisions of Articles 12 et seq of the Regulations of the Board of Directors, the company has an Audit Committee, an Appointments and Remuneration Committee and a Sustainability Committee.

Audit committee

Name Position Type
Carina Szpilka Lázaro Chairman Independent
Belén Villalonga Morenés Member Independent
Steven F. Mayer Member Independent
Tomás Dagá Gelabert Secretary (non member) --


The Statutes of the Audit Committee were approved at the meeting of the Audit Committee held on 9 December 2008. The Statutes were subsequently modified by the Audit Committee on 18 April 2011, 31 March 2015, 31 March 2017 and 10 December 2020

Appointments and remuneration committee

Name Position Type
Marla E. Salmon Chairman Independent
James Costos Member Independent
Tomás Dagá Gelabert Member Other External
Nuria Martín Barnés Secretary (non member) --


Sustainability Committee

Name Position Type
Thomas Glanzmann Chairman Other External
Íñigo Sánchez-Asiaín Mardones Member Independent
Enriqueta Felip Font Member Independent
Núria Martín Barnés Secretary (non member) --